Youth Track & Field Schedule

OFFICIAL ASSOCIATION SCHEDULE
(go here for non-association meets)

Individual entry form

Saturday, May 4
Wings of Omaha Invitational
Northwest High School – Omaha

Saturday, May 11
Lincoln Youth Track Club Invitational
Lincoln High School – Lincoln

Saturday, May 11
West Omaha Track Club Invitational
Millard North High School – Omaha

Sunday, May 19
Lincoln Community Track Club Invitational
Raymond Central High School – Raymond

Sunday, May 19
Boys & Girls Club Jaguars Invitational
Boys & Girls Club of the Midlands – Omaha

Saturday, May 25
Apollo Track Club Invitational
North High School – Omaha

Saturday, June 1
Hastings Saints Invitational information
Adams Central High School – Hastings

Saturday, June 1
USATF Nebraska Youth Athletic Championships
TBA

Saturday, June 8
Peak Performance Track Club Invitational
Bryan High School – Omaha

Saturday, June 15
North Omaha Bengals Relay Invitational
Northwest High School – Omaha

Thursday, June 20 and Friday, June 21
USATF Nebraska Combined Event Championships
Bryan High SchoolOmaha

Saturday, June 22 and Sunday, June 23
USATF Nebraska Junior Olympic Championships
Bryan High SchoolOmaha

Tuesday, June 25 to Sunday, June 30
USATF National Youth Outdoor Championships information
Durham County StadiumDurham, North Carolina

Thursday, July 4 to Sunday, July 7
USATF Region 8 Junior Olympic Championships information
South High SchoolFargo, North Dakota

Monday, July 22 to Sunday, July 28
USATF National Junior Olympic Championships information
Sacramento State UniversitySacramento, California

Results from previous track & field seasons can be found here.

Results from previous cross country seasons can be found here.

Rule about leaving a field event to compete in a track event

Directions for adding USATF # field to Hy-Tek Team Manager: .doc .pdf

Hy-Tek Team Manager Lite information download

NON-ASSOCIATION MEETS

Saturday, July 20
Cornhusker State Games information
Lincoln High SchoolLincoln


For those athletes in both track events and field events, from the 2019 USATF Competition Rulebook, page 166:
Rule 302.5
(p) When a High Jump or Pole Vault competitor is excused to participate in a running event, a reasonable time limit shall be established by the Games Committee or delegated to the affected Field Event Judge. If the competitor has failed to return in the allotted time, and all other remaining competitors have passed, failed or cleared the existing height, the crossbar shall be raised to the next height and the judge will automatically pass the excused competitor to the new height.
(q) When a Horizontal Jumps or Throws competitor is excused to participate in a running event, no time limit shall be imposed on the excused competitors, except that the competitor must return before the conclusion of all other preliminary attempts if excused during the preliminaries, or before the conclusion of all other final attempts if excused during the finals. Failure to return within the allocated period shall result in forfeiture of missed attempts. In both the preliminaries and the finals, the head event judge may allow attempts to be taken in succession
before a competitor is excused, and make-up attempts may be taken in succession and out of order upon legally returning to the event.