Youth Track & Field Schedule

OFFICIAL ASSOCIATION SCHEDULE
(go here for non-association meets)

Individual entry form for association non-JO meets

Saturday, May 5
Wings of Omaha Invitational information performance list
event file for Team Manager
Northwest High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, May 12
Lincoln Youth Track Club Invitational information registration waiver
(A waiver is required for each athlete — no exceptions. To speed up check-in, it’s suggested that athletes arrive at the meet with a completed waiver in hand. Athletic.net entries will sign an online electronic copy.)
Lincoln High School – Lincoln, Nebraska

Sunday, May 20
Boys & Girls Club Jaguars Invitational information
event file for Team Manager
Boys & Girls Club of the Midlands – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, May 26
Apollo Track Club Invitational information
event file for Team Manager
North High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 2
USATF Nebraska Youth Athletic Championships
Benson High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 9
Peak Performance Track Club Invitational
Bryan High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Thursday, June 14 and Friday, June 15
USATF Nebraska Combined Event Championships
Bryan High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 16 and Sunday, June 17
USATF Nebraska Junior Olympic Championships
Bryan High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 23
North Omaha Bengals Relay Invitational
Northwest High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Tuesday, June 26 to Sunday, July 1
USATF National Youth Outdoor Championships information
The College At Brockport – Brockport, New York

Thursday, July 5 to Sunday, July 8
USATF Region 8 Junior Olympic Championships
Iowa State University – Ames, Iowa

Monday, July 23 to Sunday, July 29
USATF National Junior Olympic Championships information
North Carolina A&T University – Greensboro, North Carolina

Results from previous track & field seasons can be found here.

Results from previous cross country seasons can be found here.

Rule about leaving a field event to compete in a track event

Directions for adding USATF # field to Hy-Tek Team Manager: .doc .pdf

Hy-Tek Team Manager Lite information download

Event record files for Hy-Tek Meet Manager: National Association Brockport

NON-ASSOCIATION MEETS

Sunday, February 11
Lance Lenard/Missouri Valley Indoor Invitational results
Ahearn Field House – Manhattan, Kansas

Friday, March 9 to Sunday, March 11
USATF Youth Indoor Championships results
Ocean Breeze Athletic Complex – Staten Island, New York

Saturday, May 19
South Dakota Youth Invitational information
Harrisburg High School – Harrisburg, South Dakota

Saturday, May 20
Lincoln Community Track Club Invitational information waiver entry form
Raymond Central High School – Raymond, Nebraska

Saturday, July 21
Cornhusker State Games information
Lincoln High School – Lincoln, Nebraska

Saturday, October 6 to Thursday, October 18
Youth Olympic Games information
Buenos Aires, Argentina

For those athletes in both track events and field events, from the 2017 USATF Competition Rulebook, pages 161 and 162:
Rule 302.5
(p) When a High Jump or Pole Vault competitor is excused to participate in a running event, a reasonable time limit shall be established by the Games Committee or delegated to the affected Field Event Judge. If the competitor has failed to return in the allotted time, and all other remaining competitors have passed, failed or cleared the existing height, the crossbar shall be raised to the next height and the judge will automatically pass the excused competitor to the new height.
(q) When a Horizontal Jumps or Throws competitor is excused to participate in a running event, no time limit shall be imposed on the excused competitors, except that the competitor must return before the conclusion of all other preliminary attempts if excused during the preliminaries, or before the conclusion of all other final attempts if excused during the finals. Failure to return within the allocated period shall result in forfeiture of missed attempts. In both the preliminaries and the finals, the head event judge may allow attempts to be taken in succession before a competitor is excused, and make-up attempts may be taken in succession and out of order upon legally returning to the event.