Youth Track & Field Schedule – Association JO results posted

OFFICIAL ASSOCIATION SCHEDULE
(go here for non-association meets)

Saturday, May 4
Wings of Omaha Track Club Invitational
information results medal count
Northwest High School – Omaha

Saturday, May 11
West Omaha Track Club Invitational
information results medal count
Millard South High School – Omaha

Saturday, May 11
Lincoln Youth Track Club Invitational
registration results
Lincoln High School – Lincoln

Sunday, May 19
Boys & Girls Club Jaguars Track Club Invitational
information results medal count
Boys & Girls Club of the Midlands – Omaha

Sunday, May 19
Lincoln Community Track Club Invitational
information registration results
Raymond Central High School – Raymond

Saturday, May 25
Apollo Track Club Invitational
information results medal count
North High School – Omaha

Thursday, May 30
Fremont Track Club Invitational
information/entry form results
Fremont High School – Fremont

Saturday, June 1
USATF Nebraska Youth Athletic Championships
information registration results medal count
Benson High School – Omaha

Saturday, June 1
Hastings Saints Track Club Invitational
information registration results
Adams Central High School – Hastings

Saturday, June 8
Peak Performance Track Club Invitational
information results medal count
Bryan High School – Omaha

Saturday, June 15
North Omaha Bengals Track Club Invitational
information results medal count
Northwest High School – Omaha

Thursday, June 20 and Sunday, June 23
USATF Nebraska Junior Olympic Championships
information results medal count
Bryan High SchoolOmaha

Tuesday, June 25 to Sunday, June 30
USATF National Youth Outdoor Championships information
registration (closes Wednesday, June 19, 10:59 p.m. CDT)
Durham County StadiumDurham, North Carolina

Thursday, July 4 to Sunday, July 7
USATF Region 8 Junior Olympic Championships information
registration (closes Sunday, June 30, 11:59 p.m. CDT)
South High SchoolFargo, North Dakota

Monday, July 22 to Sunday, July 28
USATF National Junior Olympic Championships information
registration (closes Sunday, July 14, 11:59 p.m. CDT)
Sacramento State UniversitySacramento, California

Results from previous track & field seasons can be found here.

Results from previous cross country seasons can be found here.

Rule about leaving a field event to compete in a track event

Hy-Tek Team Manager Lite information download

Directions for adding USATF # field to Hy-Tek Team Manager: .doc .pdf

Event record files for Hy-Tek Meet Manager: National Association


NON-ASSOCIATION MEETS

Friday, March 15 to Sunday, March 17
USATF Youth Indoor Championships information results
Ocean Breeze Athletic Complex – Staten Island, New York

Sunday, June 2
Pioneer Youth Track Meet information/entry form
Nebraska City High School – Nebraska City

Sunday, June 9
Combined Event Meet (hosted by LYTC) information results
Lincoln High School – Lincoln

Sunday, June 9
Jim McMahon Open Track Meet information results
Westside High School – Omaha

Sunday, June 9
Wahoo Developmental Track Meet information/entry form results
Wahoo High School – Wahoo

Saturday, July 20
Cornhusker State Games information
Lincoln High SchoolLincoln

Saturday, August 3 and Sunday, August 4
State Games of America information
Liberty University – Lynchburg, Virginia


For those athletes in both track events and field events, from the 2019 USATF Competition Rulebook, page 166:
Rule 302.5
(p) When a High Jump or Pole Vault competitor is excused to participate in a running event, a reasonable time limit shall be established by the Games Committee or delegated to the affected Field Event Judge. If the competitor has failed to return in the allotted time, and all other remaining competitors have passed, failed or cleared the existing height, the crossbar shall be raised to the next height and the judge will automatically pass the excused competitor to the new height.
(q) When a Horizontal Jumps or Throws competitor is excused to participate in a running event, no time limit shall be imposed on the excused competitors, except that the competitor must return before the conclusion of all other preliminary attempts if excused during the preliminaries, or before the conclusion of all other final attempts if excused during the finals. Failure to return within the allocated period shall result in forfeiture of missed attempts. In both the preliminaries and the finals, the head event judge may allow attempts to be taken in succession
before a competitor is excused, and make-up attempts may be taken in succession and out of order upon legally returning to the event.