2017 Youth Track & Field Schedule

OFFICIAL ASSOCIATION SCHEDULE
(go here for non-association meets)

Individual entry form for association non-JO meets

Rule about leaving a field event to compete in a track event

Saturday, April 29
Kearney Developmental Meet information
Horizon Middle School – Kearney, Nebraska

Saturday, May 6
Wings of Omaha Invitational information
Event file for Team Manager
Northwest High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, May 13
Lincoln Youth Track Club Invitational information
Event file for Team Manager
Lincoln High School – Lincoln, Nebraska

Sunday, May 21
Boys & Girls Club Jaguars Invitational information
Event file for Team Manager
Boys & Girls Club of the Midlands – Omaha, Nebraska

Sunday, May 21
Raymond Developmental Meet
Raymond Central High School – Raymond, Nebraska

Wednesday, May 24
Wahoo Developmental Meet information registration
Wahoo, Nebraska

Saturday, May 27
Apollo Track Club Invitational
North High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 3
USATF Nebraska Youth Athletic Championships
Benson High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 10
Peak Performance Track Club Invitational information
Bryan High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Sunday, June 11
McCook Developmental Meet information
McCook High School – McCook, Nebraska
(Information on other developmental meets will be posted as it is received. Contact TammyRa’ Jackson for more information about hosting a developmental meet.)

Thursday, June 15 and Friday, June 16
USATF Nebraska Combined Event Championships
Benson High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 17 and Sunday, June 18
USATF Nebraska Junior Olympic Championships information
Benson High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Saturday, June 24
North Omaha Bengals Relay Invitational
Benson High School – Omaha, Nebraska

Tuesday, June 27 to Sunday, July 2
USATF National Youth Outdoor Championships

CANCELLED

Thursday, July 6 to Sunday, July 9
USATF Region 8 Junior Olympic Championships
La Crosse, Wisconsin

Monday, July 24 to Sunday, July 30
USATF National Junior Olympic Championships information
Rock Chalk Park – Lawrence, Kansas

Results from previous track & field seasons can be found here.

Results from previous cross country seasons can be found here.

Directions for adding USATF # field to Hy-Tek Team Manager: .doc .pdf

Hy-Tek Team Manager Lite information download

Event record files for Hy-Tek Meet Manager: National Association

For those athletes in both track events and field events, from the 2017 USATF Competition Rulebook, pages 161 and 162:
Rule 302.5
(p) When a High Jump or Pole Vault competitor is excused to participate in a running event, a reasonable time limit shall be established by the Games Committee or delegated to the affected Field Event Judge. If the competitor has failed to return in the allotted time, and all other remaining competitors have passed, failed or cleared the existing height, the crossbar shall be raised to the next height and the judge will automatically pass the excused competitor to the new height.
(q) When a Horizontal Jumps or Throws competitor is excused to participate in a running event, no time limit shall be imposed on the excused competitors, except that the competitor must return before the conclusion of all other preliminary attempts if excused during the preliminaries, or before the conclusion of all other final attempts if excused during the finals. Failure to return within the allocated period shall result in forfeiture of missed attempts. In both the preliminaries and the finals, the head event judge may allow attempts to be taken in succession before a competitor is excused, and make-up attempts may be taken in succession and out of order upon legally returning to the event.

NON-ASSOCIATION MEETS

Saturday, February 4 and Sunday, February 5
USATF Midwest Zone Indoor Championships information results
University of Illinois – Champaign, Illinois

Friday, March 10 to Sunday, March 12
USATF Hershey Youth Indoor Championships information results
Ocean Breeze Athletic Complex – Staten Island, New York

Sunday, March 26
USATF Iowa Association Invitational information results
Grinnell College – Grinnell, Iowa

Saturday, May 20
South Dakota Youth T&F Championship schedule entry form
Harrisburg High School – Harrisburg, South Dakota

Saturday, July 22
Cornhusker State Games information
Lincoln High School – Lincoln, Nebraska