Bonnie Cizek named as new Nebraska Association Youth Chair

The following was announced at the Board meeting on Sunday, December 20, 2020:

On October 13, 2020, Youth Chair Wade Lanum informed the Association membership that he was resigning from the position.

On November 15, 2020, a notice for Youth Chair nominations was posted on USATF Nebraska website. The notice read:
“Nominations are now being accepted for the position of USATF Nebraska Youth Chair. We will have a Youth Chair election meeting as soon as we get nominations. Send nominations to association president Scot Rainbolt at or 402-672-0390.”

This was in accord with Article 11, Section C-2:
“When an elected committee chair is vacant, the position shall be filled by a vote of the committee as a whole by email ballot, unless the committee has previously adopted a different procedure.”

As of December 22, 2020, there have been no nominations to fill the Youth Chair vacancy. Therefore, according to Article 10, Section C:
“All members of the Board are elected by the Association unless appointed by the Board to fill a vacancy until the next annual meeting when an interim election shall be held.”

The Board of Trustees of the Nebraska Association USATF appoints Bonnie Cizek to the position of Youth Chair until our annual meeting in September of 2021.

Scot Rainbolt

(posted December 24, 2020)